essex county board of county commissioners condemns anti-semitic vandalism in west orange

The Essex County Board of County Commissioners – Pictured are (from left to right, front row) District 2 Commissioner President Wayne L. Richardson, Commissioner At-Large Romaine Graham, District 3 Commissioner Tyshammie L. Cooper, Commissioner At-Large Patricia Sebold, and Commissioner At-Large Brendan W. Gill. (From left to right, back row) District 5 Commissioner Vice President Carlos M. Pomares, District 4 Commissioner Leonard M. Luciano, Commissioner At-Large Rufus I. Johnson, and District 1 Commissioner Robert Mercado. PHOTO BY GLEN FRIESON”

The Essex County Board of County Commissioners condemns the anti-Semitic vandalism recently observed and removed from the sidewalk outside of B’nai Shalom Temple in West Orange. Hateful attacks of this nature are abhorrent, unacceptable, and cannot be tolerated. It is our hope that all people of good will act in unison by denouncing antisemitism in all of its forms and, through our words and deeds, set an example for future generations that these acts will be brought to light and addressed.

Looking for more information on the Essex County Board of Commissioners? The Essex County Commissioners Mobile App is now available for download on the Apple and Google Play Stores.

For Additional Information – Contact:
Kyalo Mulumba, Public Information Officer
Essex County Board of County Commissioners
973-621-4452 (phone) 973-621-5695 (fax)
Follow Us:


(973) 621-4486


(973) 621-5695


Board of County Commissioners,
County of Essex
465 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.,
Room 558 Hall of Records,
Newark, New Jersey 07102